Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hayashi Sushi & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport News, VA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Hayashi Sushi & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Dwoodhouse28 17 days ago

Amanda

Love it! my favorite for Hibachi and Sushi.

Monica 29 days ago

*Las Vegas

Loved the Las Vegas Roll! It literally has everything I want in a sushi roll. When I went to pick up my order I was so surprised at how nice the restaurant was on the inside. I can't wait to take my friends and family there.

Keschona about 1 month ago

Steak (New York Strip) Dinner

Everything I had at this restaurant has been delicious

Tannerrobinson9 about 2 months ago

Chicken Dinner

Great experience and funny chef! Chicken cooked perfectly and the yum yum sauce just makes it the perfect texture! I absolutely loved the service and it's pretty cheap! Definitely coming back again

Robert 2 months ago

Shrimp Tempura Roll

Hayashi has the best sushi in the Hampton Road area. I have dine in & I also had take out; both services are great; with the same results. Customers service is great as well, which makes the experience even better.

Cphillips59 23 days ago

Shrimp and Vegetable Tempura Combo

was very good 6 long pieces of shrimp, vegetable and a cup of rice with a side salad

Sharron about 1 month ago

Shrimp Dinner

It was our first time visiting. We had an Awesome time celebrating our daughters birthday. We had the chicken and shrimp dinner hibachi and the curry chicken. Everyone enjoyed their food. Our server was excellent and our chef!! Love the restaurant. We will be back

Jbvestre about 2 months ago

Chirashi Sushi (Korean Style)

My favorite sushi place. Everything I've ever tried at Hayashi has been amazing especially the Korean style Chirashi. The Lenny's roll is amazing too.

Krystlehanson about 2 months ago

*Dynamite

Hyashi is my favorite sushi restaurant in Hampton Roads. The sushi is always fresh and so delicious. I recommend people here all the time!

Jschoell420boi 2 months ago

Crispy Duck

Very good duck, rare and juicy full of flavor



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA