Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hayashi Sushi & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport News, VA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hayashi Sushi & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Devin 6 days ago

Yaki Soba Dinner

The BEST!!!

Devin 6 days ago

Three Meat Fried Rice

Amazing!!!

Kemistry36 9 days ago

Vegetable Dinner

I enjoyed the fresh flavors and the ambience.

Akilah 12 days ago

*Miki Roll

Great food reasonable prices!

La Shonda 15 days ago

Special 3 for $39

Best Sushi I've ever had 💞

Devin 6 days ago

Glenview

Amazing!!!!

Devin 6 days ago

Special 3 for $39

I have been to too many sushi restaurants in different states and cities (e.g. Charlotte, NC, Richmond, VA, Washington DC, etc.) and Hayashi is hands down the ABSOLUTE BEST!!! I have no idea what it is that they do or how they do it, but please, keep doing exactly that!!!

Shayn 11 days ago

Filet Mignon Steak Dinner

First filet mignon steak dinner and it was absolutely great! I was surprised it was so good, down to the rice! I had shrimp added on and that was good too!

Ihaveaman6 14 days ago

Age Tofu

The aged tofu is a miraculous winner! Being a light and healthy eater, please know there are options for all people. The seasoning made the warm and delicious. tofu a lava fall of taste. It had an excellent flavor that made you feel lile you were in Japan itself. It was slightly crispy with a loving twist of preparation. . I would get this dish again. Eating at the heart of City Center..., this beautiful Hibachi and Sushi place is a home.

Bonnie 18 days ago

Scallop Teriyaki Lunch Plate

My husband and i visited the restauraunt for the first time on 5/26/2021 and our experience was amazing!! Our waitress Ana was phenominal and her customer sevice was superb! We ordered off of the lunch menu and we will definitley be back for Dinner! 5 STARS!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA