Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hayashi Sushi & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport News, VA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hayashi Sushi & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Christopher 3 days ago

Lamb Marinate in Miso

Due to the covid-19 , it definitely makes dinning out less pleasurable as well as comfortable. This was my first time ordering the lamb at this establishment. The presentation was appealing , the lamb had lots of flavor , and the Miso marinade just added enough flavor to make this dish amazing. The vegetables added a warm and colorful and crispy texture to the presentation.. I would very likely come back for this dish. Four out of five stars. Would of been a five , If the meal came out more warmer. Enjoy!!

Leah 12 days ago

Sashimi Taco

Amazing! Crave these weekly!!

Jomayra 16 days ago

Chicken Teriyaki Lunch Plate

Loved every second of each bite!

Shawn 21 days ago

Small & Lite

Had the spicy tuna and it was great. Just the right amount of spicy heat. The seaweed salad and the fresh spring roll were absolutely delicious. This will become my go-to for lunch.

Jomayra 23 days ago

Mango

AAAAHHHH MMMAZZEEEEE INNNG. It's my treat to myself once a month

Copelandrheallytee 29 days ago

Chicken Clear Noodle Soup

EXCELLENT!!! STAFF IS BEYOND PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY !! FOOD WAS AMAZING !!

Martin 30 days ago

Filet Mignon Steak Dinner

We both had it. My wife had add shrimp and I added scallops. The presentation was excellent and there was more than enough food. Everything was simply delicious! We love this place.

Pamela about 1 month ago

Steak (New York Strip) Dinner

hibachi grill dinner. Our food was fantastic...loved the guy cooking in front of us and did a wonderful show with his talents. we will definitely be back. Also enjoyed the way we got to celebrate our loved ones who had a birthday.

Kellygrrreen about 1 month ago

*Suki

Delicious as always. We sat in the dining area instead of our favorite spot in the bar but we are delighted to be able to go and have dinner together as father and daughter. Thanks for keeping us safe and fed.

Leadingladyrita757 about 1 month ago

Shrimp Tempura Roll

We came for my daughter's 20th birthday and we LOVED it! Food, fun and fantastic staff!!! We'll be back soon...

Crystal about 1 month ago

Amanda

Food presentation was great, amazing flavor

Miguel about 2 months ago

Tuna Tataki Entree

Very delicious! Had a great sauce and it was cooked perfectly

Brittney about 2 months ago

Fresh Spring Rolls

I get them every time I come and they never disappoint

Brittney about 2 months ago

Crab and Shrimp Salad

Salad was delicious light and fresh

Nicole about 2 months ago

Grilled Squid with Ginger Sauce

Delicious and super healthy. If you enjoy squid this is a MUST.

Nicole about 2 months ago

Mango

Excellent! Add to your order!

Westbritt12 about 2 months ago

Chicken Dinner

I love this place! I've been here a few times and it's one of my favorites! Food is good and I love the hibachi show.

Tray 2 months ago

Glenview

Amazing roll!! Always fresh here at Hayashi

Pamela 2 months ago

Scallop and Shrimp

This is my favorite restaurant so maybe I'm biased, but my meal is always amazing! Everything is cooked to perfection and the entertainment is also a great touch! Happy hour is great as well!

Mj 2 months ago

Special Boat for Four

Always good quality and good service.

Grant 12 days ago

Kani

Awesome crab sushi

Jomayra 16 days ago

Shrimp Teriyaki Lunch Plate

Definitely a favorite and always a good time!

Shawn 19 days ago

Stir Fried Bento

Delicious as always

Shawn 21 days ago

Vegetable Tempura

The Vegetable Tempura was wonderful. Very crispy and full of flavor.

Audra 24 days ago

Pick 2 Rolls

Sushi is always fresh. Hands down the best sushi place. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Betsy 29 days ago

Shrimp and Vegetable Tempura Combo

This dish is light and crispy. You get the fresh taste of the veggie. Great size of shrimp too!

Martin 30 days ago

*Rainbow

Great Rainbow Roll!

Latilya about 1 month ago

Double Choice

Food is always delicious

Crystal about 1 month ago

Shrimp Dinner

Food was excellent as waa our chef. We were celebrating my son's 27th birthday and it was a great time

Earthenamberarts about 1 month ago

Yellowtail Te-Maki

5 stars is never enough! *I've been a long term client for years, have had every item on the menu and always come back for their superbly cut and high quality sushi. Look no farther for an artistic private atmosphere with some of the best sushi in the tidewater area!

Jesus about 2 months ago

Chicken Dinner

best chicken ive ever had

Desssy about 2 months ago

Steak (New York Strip) Lunch

Amazing fresh food every time! Perfect portions and well seasoned. My favorite place to go!

Brittney about 2 months ago

Miso Soup

Very flavorful

Nicole about 2 months ago

Stir Fried Edamame

Has a little more flavor and heat than your reg. steamed order of edamame.

Nicole about 2 months ago

*King Alaskan

Good go to.

Nicole about 2 months ago

White Fish Chips

Absolutely loved. Light, flavorful, and delicious. Will def. order again and would recommend to anyone.

Janae 2 months ago

Yaki Niku

Good

Amber 2 months ago

Chicken and Steak

It was sooo delish! Great flavor and portions! The server and cook was amazing as well! Living in these uncertain times, they made us feel warm, safe and eased, while we celebrated our Anniversary! I love this place 💕

Thai 2 months ago

Special 3 for $39

I've tried almost every roll that there is by using this special. Let me say that every time I try something new I am never disappointed. Oang, Lenny and Mr. Jimmy are very talented chefs in their craft , I would highly suggest to anyone.

Kristella 2 months ago

*Dynamite

Dynamite has been my favorite and go to every time I go to hiyashi!!! Love it.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA